Android FAQ

You’ve got Q’s, we’ve got A’s.

Medium
2 min readJun 2, 2015

Please join our Google+ community to provide feedback and report bugs.

If your Q isn’t A’d on this page, visit our Help Center.

  1. What operating systems does the app work with?
    The app will work on the four latest Android operating systems. This is currently Jelly Bean 4.1 and above.
  2. Can I write in the App?
    YES! You can write, edit, and save drafts. Edit and publish on web and your Android device.
  3. How do I navigate in the app?
    Click on the menu icon in the upper left corner to access your Bookmarks, Profile, and all of your tools and settings. The option to sign out is at the bottom of your settings. Stories are presented in your Home reading list and Explore. When you find one you like, tap to go to it. Within a story, scroll up to show the author, share options, and bookmark. Click the back button to go back to your home reading list.
  4. Can I put images in my story?
    Yes. While writing your story, click the camera icon to take a photo or access images from your photo gallery.
  5. How do I save my draft?
    To save a draft, close the editor using the ‘X’. This will save a draft to your phone and to Medium.com. To return to your draft, visit the “Drafts” view in your drawer.
  6. Can I access my app draft on the web?
    Yes. The stories you write and save in the app will also be available on Medium.com.
  7. Can I see my stats?
    Yes. Find your stats are in your drawer.
  8. How do I search?
    Click the magnifying glass in the top right corner. You can search for stories, publications, users, and tags.
  9. Do I need a Twitter or Facebook account to use the app?
    No. You can login with your Google account or an email address.
  10. If I get a login error, what do I do?
    If you’re trying to login with Twitter and are having issues, you’ll need to go into your OS system settings (Settings app) and click into Twitter and re-enter your Twitter account credentials.
  11. What goes into my reading list?
    Your reading list in the app is synced with your reading list on the web. Your reading list is made up of stories published and recommended by the people and collections you follow on Medium, as well as a mix of our top trending stories.
  12. Where are my bookmarks?
    In the “Bookmarks” tab in the drawer.
  13. How do I delete my account?
    Send us an email at yourfriends@medium.com and we’ll help you out.

Thanks for reading and writing on Medium. We value your thoughts!
Please send feedback and bug reports to: yourfriends@medium.com

--

--