A Journey Through Depression

A Poem About Depression

Merisa Biscette
1 min readJun 20, 2024
Photo by Volkan Olmez on Unsplash

Depression, a weight that I cannot bear,

A burden that I cannot seem to share.

A shadow that follows me through the day,

A darkness that won’t go away.

It feels like I’m drowning, in a sea of despair, Gasping for air, but it’s just not there.

I’m lost in a maze, with no end in sight,

Trapped in a darkness, so deep and so tight.

It’s a feeling of hopelessness, that grips me tight,

A struggle that I fight with all my might.

But sometimes, it feels like a losing game,

And all I can do is cry out in pain.

Yet, I know that I’m not alone,

That there are people who care, who’ve grown To understand and help me through,

To guide me toward a life that’s new.

So I hold on to hope, and I hold on to light, Knowing that with time, I’ll find my sight.

That one day, the darkness will fade away,

And I’ll find my way to a brighter day.

-Merisa Biscette

Merisa Biscette

--

--

Merisa Biscette
0 Followers

Turning real life moments into words 🌹