How to Grow Your Social Media Presence 1,000% in 9 Months!

Mike Holp
7 min readSep 23, 2015

This is a topic I’ve been meaning to get down in words for the past few months; my writer’s block has finally lifted! The recipe to grow your social media presence is actually quite simple if you use the following 5-point strategic process. First a little background on my passion project in Austin, Texas. I’m a photographer specializing in aerial, concerts, events and models actively promoting my work since the beginning of the year 2015. One of the most difficult aspects of starting a business is the patience required to build momentum and reach a critical mass. Whether you love or hate it as a “social” platform, in order to stay relevant as a business you should definitely be marketing on Facebook! No question about it. Last quarter, Facebook passed 1.19 billion monthly active users with no signs of slowing down (The Next Web)! I will show you how to grow your social media following on Facebook by over 1,000% in only 5 short steps. If you want to hire me for professional services in the future, whether it is photography or social media management, we can discuss strategy and pricing. Send me an email via the website for further discussion. This blog post is essentially an advanced course to get your toes wet in the “primordial soup”. Let the learning commence…

The proof is in the pudding! Nearly 400 likes in January, currently nearly 3,400!

1. Act Local, Think Global

--

--

Mike Holp

I Help My Clients Work From Anywhere in the World 🗺️