Don’t ever say you don’t get gifts!

Mindful Sinister
3 min readNov 18, 2023

Excuse me, but in a tiny little minute, in a miniature 60 seconds, many minute and imperceptible things occur.

There they are:

  • One tick of a clock, to make it one tick to 9 o’clock and then more o’clocks. O’s abound all around;
  • Distant car tire rubbing the asphalt. And another;
  • One look left to one kitchen light, one look right to one living room light. Both are on.

5 Mini seconds are gone.

  • One thought of what to eat tonight;
  • One thought of shoulders stretching backwards;
  • One movement pleasure.

5 insufficient seconds gone. Total: 10

  • One breath;
  • “How was my work today? I felt too tired, too soon”;
  • “I hope tomorrow doesn’t rain or it will be all in vain.”;
  • “These bones of mine are turning to Ohms. Oohhmm. I am relaxed.”;

5 fleeting seconds gone. Total: 15

  • “Let’s peel some potatoes. How many? One extra for sure”;
  • Peaceful moment;

--

--

Mindful Sinister

Torontonian. True acceptance is work. On myself only. Helping you awake your better self, one post at the time.