Revisiting my 10 Year Old Viral Video

Minx
4 min readNov 5, 2021

I’ve been creating content for such a long time that I would effortlessly come up with concepts that I thought were destined for viral success and they would flop, flop, flop.

I say this because I thought about the first time that I picked up a camera and filmed myself speaking my thoughts to no one that would ever hear. The freedom of just hearing my thoughts played back to me also helped me solve specific problems in that rant. I had a niche for it and I ignored it. Being outspoken is only cool and edgy when you are in closed and controlled settings.

My first video that ever went viral was Women Are Evil that I filmed July 1, 2011. I expressed my anger about how women treat each other, especially women like myself who just simply like to get along and be comfortable, and their evil plans and drama that they create ruins life in general. I even blamed Eve for giving Adam the apple, ending my rant with “…obviously can’t think for herself if she’s listening to a bunch of snakes.”

I was young, hush…lol

That video is still making it’s rounds and I am still receiving comments about it. Do I still stand by this?

Yes. Yes I do.

Women ARE evil. I think that any creature on this planet that makes irrational decisions based off emotion is something to fear and be concerned about.

Jealousy has lead to not only lives being destroyed, even deaths. I’m not saying that men cannot be as sinister, but women are often deadly behind their anger, and this is why “crimes of passion” is mostly related to a woman or behind the manipulation of a woman.

If a man becomes a serial killer, mostly likely, woman related thing happened that made them snap.

I don’t think we INTEND to be evil, I just think it is our nature to seek revenge and to plot scenarios and just create and stir up nonsense. I think that jealousy and envy plays a huge role in society today.

Tik Tok.

As a frequent Tik Tok user, I read the comments. ALOT. My favorite realm to dabble in are the creators that exude confidence. They are super confident, no one can break their stride, until you have ONE woman who feels the need to stand out of the group and blatantly HATE on somebody.

It’s one thing to disagree about a topic, it’s another to mock looks, past videos, stats, etc just because not only are you wrong, you are loud AND wrong.

It takes a lot to let that inner beauty shine and for that some of us act as unintentional motivational speakers to those young adults who are struggling to find their identity whether it is physical or spiritual. Like literally, it is OKAY to be you.

However, to some people, it is NOT okay to be you and it takes time to realize that only miserable people want everyone around them to be uncomfortable and miserable. I entertain them because I have mastered the art of trolling. Others, well, some of them are not strong enough to withstand the slew of bored and messy creators.

I find that the only women I truly vibe with are the women who are seriously tired of other women’s shit. We run in small packs. We are the leaders. We are the change that we want to see in the world, and more importantly the virtual world that is forming around us.

Conclusion

I think that women need to take a step back and recognize the role that is needed in society. To be nurturing. To be caring. To actually not be vain, to not care about minor things they consider imperfections. I think that we could do alot better with self love, self care mentally. A lot of us are still avoiding demons that NEED to be confronted from within.

The monster that was under your bed is now in your head as it terrorizes your ability to really FEEL shit. You are afraid to share YOU and that’s okay.

Self healing is important and understanding that it is also OKAY to be by yourself. You have to love YOU. Gaze in the mirror at you. Embrace your outer beauty and then work on your inner.

Take yourself out on a date. Pamper YOU. Nurture YOU. Make YOU feel sexy for YOU.

You have to fix self before you try to introduce the wrong self to the right people and opportunities.

You learn to tame that unnecessary negative energy and divert that to something that will have a good outcome. Use that evil towards real evil, the people that lurk in the shadows. The people with intent to harm you, and you will see that you will have now TWO choices for reactions to things instead of one.

Blessed.

--

--

Minx

Original Bad Bitch. Unapologetic. Iconic. Critical Thinker.