1 Year of Misfits IFS !

Misfits.Bet
3 min readMar 25, 2024

--

Hello Team Misfits,

Hoping you are happy and healthy. I have a message for Naman Sir and Shatakshi Ma’am.

Here’s my message:

**************************************************************

Dear Sir and Ma’am,

I hope this message finds you in good spirits!

They say that time flies when you are having fun and it could not be more true. Earlier this week, it dawned upon me that on February 1st, we complete a year of Misfits!

From walking into that first orientation session, clueless and taking a “reckless” bet on myself to finding satisfaction in my decision, it has been a wonderful experience. It almost seems unbelievable that a year has passed already!

Apart from the tangible gains that I have made through this experience, I have newfound faith in myself. Honestly, at the start of the journey, most people in my circle assumed that I was probably going to give up in a couple of months.

As the exam cycle closes in, it makes me realize that I was very fortunate to have received your guidance and was not lost in the noise, anxiety and fear-mongering that is usually associated with this exam.

It helps me show up every day.

I was dreading the geography classes because it is not my domain subject plus I particularly struggled with it in school. I remember reading about equinoxes and solstices in 2nd standard and never understood it, of course, I naturally carried that fear into my adulthood!

Sir, you really did start with the basics and I am very very grateful for that! I feel that now I have a more holistic understanding of the subject- from the scientific part to its impact on the economy and social life!

I would like to thank both of you for always believing in me and actually caring for me. I know that the last part may sound bizarre to a lot of people but I know it will make sense to all of us who have experienced your encouragement.

Thank you for everything, Sir and Ma’am!

Yours truly,
ANONYMOUS

***************************************************************

--

--