Experience on Misfits so far!

Misfits.Bet
2 min readApr 29, 2024

--

Hello Naman sir ,

Firstly, thank you so much for starting such a great initiative, where almost after every lecture one is in complete awe of how easy every module has been turned into. I’m into the UPSC journey from a while but never stumbled upon a platform where you are so eager to find out what’s on the next learning . The interlinking of geography to history , of history to economics , of instagrammers and YouTubers to the ancient scholars and so forth makes everything so logical and fascinating.

Ancient and medieval history had always remained the most dreaded sections of the syllabus( which I had skipped or kept for the last in my previous attempts) but here I finished them and didn’t even realize how all the concepts flowed into my mind and kept me wanting to learn more.

One of the things which I cherish the most in these classes are how you introduce a short video and link them so brilliantly with the current topic which just makes the whole experience of learning intriguing and fascinating at the same time.

I feel that it’s an privilege to be mentored by you who also with these learning’s keep emphasizing on looking at the life as a whole and finding the right balance between the preparation for the exam and also to enjoy life apart from it .

Now I also feel even more confident in cracking the UPSC 2025 but now not just for the sake of clearing it but also bagging it with a top rank :)

Looking forward to meeting you in the next networking session and thank you so much again for starting something so wonderful .

Regards,
Vijaya Vikram Singh

--

--