MisFits IFS: Summaries/ Learnings

Misfits.Bet
2 min readApr 29, 2024

--

Hii Team MisFits,

I wanted to tell about how my thinking and my foundational understanding and importance of studying a discipline as future civil servants has changed dramatically.

It’s as if Naman sir has given us an entirely new insight on how to approach a particular discipline. The emphasis attached to “Why History? Why Geography? etc” is an eye-opener practice.

Till I was doing the preparation on my own, I had the mindset of doing the chapters and be done away with them. But since we are touching upon the foundations of why studying these subjects are important and why these subjects are part of the UPSC CSE syllabus, I am better able to understand what do we get by having the understanding of these disciplines.

No teacher has ever taught us with this mindset and that’s why I found some of the subjects in the past really boring. It’s definitely the teaching methods that can transform the interest we develop while going about a subject.

This journey is really going to be exciting as the discussions are proving to be really helpful in understanding things quickly compared to when I was reading on my own.

So, thank you, Team MisFits.

--

--