THURSDAY

Misoy Chebet
2 min readMar 12, 2022

--

It's the second most serious day of the week. Ask me why; I even had a semi formal outfit on and it just happened to be very befitting and nice, mostly because the weekend is nigh and it's your last chance to be serious if you weren't on Wednesday.
The streets are looking serious clothing wise, yes, saw some suits, some ties can't lie. I believe Thursday is the last day you have to sign some cheques, make some deals or write reports. Because weekend is nigh... You know what I mean??
Beauty of Thursday is that it moves fast, Alex's favourite day, he was born on a Thursday he says, and of course because kesho ni Friday. I was also listening to Adele in the commute.
There's some throwback vibes on the radio, we have one at the studio.
The fact that Thursday work makes sense, can be draining as it was for me. When I got on the bus I was beat, I usually set an alarm so that I don't get carried away 😌
It got slightly more tiring, I got to sit next to a guy who either had the worst day or was going through some deep stuff.
So, actively became aware of his BS when he littered, aaaah yes he was also drinking beer,
Lord Jesus! I had to tell him off because that wasn't cool, he said something to me after but I didn't care to listen because I hadn't even removed my earphones when I said it.
This Nigga littered some more, I remember just shaking my head and taking deep breaths.
I couldn't wait to get home, knowing that the following day was Friday and anything could happen 😝😜

I'm sitting on a crazy playlist btw🔥

--

--

Misoy Chebet

I try to express in words what I can't in saying. Learner , lover, creative.