Kyiv magic city. Story # 1.

Dimitras Mitra ILight
3 min readApr 7, 2017

--

I like to walk and do it with pleasure.

Nevertheless, at the age of 29, I discovered in my relations with my beloved city a gap — I never once walked alone in the summer, enjoying the gently tickling air of the night in the city drowning in trees.

Asking myself why, I realized that I simply did not find the time for this. Then working for the marketing agency # 1 in the world and starting my first business took up most of my time. I dedicated free time to raves, delicious evenings with beloved woman and my self-development program. Sounds great and non-stop life is cool but in this ocean of emotions and deeds, I need to find time for quiet tolking with myself to feel who I am and from this knowledge to determine my future path. And at some point I felt that I did not see anymore the answers to these eternal questions.

And so I take my backpack put my Buddhist bell in it (presented by friend about 8 years ago), a ball of predictions (it really worked I don’t know why) and banana bread and go for my night trip.

From this night I got three important lessons and I want to share them:

  1. If you really want something — make an effort and boldly take the step to meet your desire. You will receive as a gift a lot of discovers and learn yourself better. Of course, insights can be obtained from other people and yet feel the pulsation of life and experience your personal story is an incomparable blessing. And the trust in life and yourself opens a the door in wonderful world.
  2. Everything happens on time. This night gave me an acquaintance with a beautiful lady ballerina with whom we met again later at the Closer nightclub and fell in love with each other and created a beautiful romantic story. Going down the Andreevsky Descent (a pearl of architecture and a truly mystical place) and turning into the gateway, attracted by the signboard of the hostel Druzi (Friends) I met with the American Thor. It was easy for us to chat, filled with friendly feelings and exchanged refreshments. And in the morning I had time to have fun with the students of the Kiev-Mohyla Academy and treated them with the same banana bread.
  3. Miracles around. Osho once said: “Miracles happen every moment, nothing else happens.”
    For see this, you need courage to take the first step toward meeting a dream. If this road is yours, it’s likely that fate will take you into its arms and lead you to your real living, your strength, your loving heart. This way can be simple and easy, or hard but still without this step you can not come to your life.

I love the city where I was born. For the last almost 3 years I met with his veiled face (and yes, I did not return to work for the corporation), I got acquainted with a lot of bright people, plunged into a stream of amazing events and visited many interesting locations. Therefore I want to be your guide in Kyiv wonderful streets and places.

This is just the start. See you soon!

photo creaded by Clem Onojeghuo

--

--