Diary Entry- 2nd Vol

Mohika
2 min readSep 16, 2021

--

Few more points to remember for writing a diary entry:-

  • Colloquial Language
  • Style
  • First-person
  • Detailed Description
  • Past Tense
  • Chronological Order

You entered a singing competition. Over there, you saw a blind boy sing beautifully. He won first prize. You were happy but also sad because you didn’t win. Write a diary entry to express your feelings.

16th September 2021
5: 40pm
Dear diary,
Today I had a singing competition. I was selected two weeks ago, and since then I’ve been practising day and night. If I had won it, I would have been able to meet my favourite singer of all time.

When I had reached there, I saw many kids with their families, chatting. The room was very big and decorated. I saw two judges talking to each other. At 1:00 pm, the singing competition started. Everyone sang with their best voice. The competition was tough. My chance was the second last one. After my chance, I saw a blind boy singing. With the help of his parents, he got onto the stage. His song started slow, but it rocked in the end! I was sure he would come first. That thought made me a little sad when I first thought about it. Everyone clapped. They were happy and overwhelmed to see a blind boy sing. After a few anxious minutes, the judges got onto the stage and declared the winner. It was him, the blind boy. Everyone was happy. Even I was, but just a little bit sad. Nevertheless, I got third place.

I guess that’s okay. I did give it my best, didn’t I? It’s what they say, isn’t it? “Keep trying and trying until you reach your goal.”

- Mohika

--

--