Follow These 3 Steps To Get Hired By A Global Tech Consultancy (or any other company)

Monju Meah BCAv 🚀
5 min readApr 17, 2023

Read the process I went through to land a dream role with a multi-billion dollar global tech company with some top tips!

Photo by LinkedIn Sales Solutions on Unsplash

I’ve been working in Capgemini for nearly 11 years now which is one of the largest technology consultancies in the world. The growth of the company has been phenomenal over the last couple of years, taking the headcount to over 360,000 employees across 50 countries.

I applied for the company twice. The first time around I didn’t get past the telephone interview stage. I was hugely disappointed because Capgemini was my number one choice.

I had to wait a year. :(

But in that time I doubled down on my preparation and research.

If you saw my room, you’d think I was planning some sort of heist. I had research plastered all over my walls and on my wardrobes too. I was determined to get in.

#1. Do your research

Research everything you can about the company. The services/products it provides, industry, sectors, the company culture, CSR Programme, training, and development opportunities. This will put you in good stead, you will perform a lot better, give more informed answers, and it will come across as impressive to the…

--

--

Monju Meah BCAv 🚀

Writing about Digital Skills, Social Impact and Productivity. Digital Inclusion Manager @ Capgemini. Awarded British Citizen Award Medal of Honour in 2023.