Free Ride?

The Moon Iris
2 min readMay 15, 2016

--

Let me offer a ride to you, solitary stranger
A ride through the dark of night
Are you tempted, nocturnal creature?

I have crunchy black chocolate
Schubert's nocturnes
Rose water and amber perfume
And a thrilling bedtime story

Would you join, wandering stranger?
The unknown calls
Aren’t the blustery streets melancholic?
I have no tissue to wipe your tears
I am no good at inventing soothing lies
but I can love you during a night drive

I have crunchy black chocolate
Schubert's nocturnes
Rose water and amber perfume
And a thrilling bedtime story

Dare you hop in, mysterious wayfarer?
In the next station, we may rendez-vous with the “orchid and dandelion” deluge
Our raft-car would surf its waves
We could rearrange the night soundtrack
We could touch up the zombies' makeup
Repaint the repellent city grey houses
Intercept the mothers’ late night prayers
Help burglars with their heavy bags
So please remember!

I have crunchy black chocolate
Schubert's nocturnes
Rose water and amber perfume
And a thrilling bedtime story

So would you jump in my old Italian car?
I can catch up with the prismatic tank engine
Do you want me to?
You can watercolor your dreams on the backseat
I want you to!
By dawn, Schubert's nocturnes would wake you up
Chocolate lips and amber skin...
I would be a sand dune on a desert seashore
Waiting for a storm to take me through an endless voyage...

--

--

The Moon Iris

Messy thoughts writer. I am into art, philosophy and science.