The Drift

The Moon Iris
2 min readApr 17, 2016

--

I ran down the spiraling staircase and opened the wooden front door. I saw you

I ran down the melting spiraling staircase and opened the massive wooden front door, I saw you my

I ran down the melting spiraling staircase with eyes glimpsing with anguish and opened the massive wooden front door. I saw you, my...

I ran down the melting spiraling staircase with eyes glimpsing with anguish and opened the massive wooden front door that kept me away from the morning scents of the pine forest. I saw you, my body…

I ran down the melting spiraling staircase with eyes glimpsing with anguish and opened the massive wooden front door that kept me for light years away from the morning scents of the pine forest. I saw you, my body, taking leave.

I ran down the melting spiraling staircase with wide eyes glimpsing with anguish and opened the massive wooden door that kept for light years away from the morning scents of the pine forest where tapistry of poetry flows in rivers. I saw you, my body, taking leave without me.

I ran down the melting spiraling staircase with wide eyes glimpsing with anguish and opened the massive wooden front door that kept me for light years away from the morning scents of the pine forest where tapistry of hedonist poetry flows in rivers. I saw you, my body, taking leave without me. I waved at you to anchor your sailing ship for me. I sighed as you ignored me.

--

--

The Moon Iris

Messy thoughts writer. I am into art, philosophy and science.