365 Days of Writing Every day

Smriti Singh
2 min readMay 5, 2023

--

Day 0.

It’s me. Hi. I’m the problem, it’s me!

OR, I’ve been the problem, and I’m trying to fix it.

It’s been a loooooooooooong time (read: days…months…..years) since I’ve wanted to get into the habit of writing, and somehow today’s the day I’ve decided to start.

What’s unique about today?
Actually nothing; but also someone told me last night how I’ve started doing things for others more and less for myself. While at the moment I was upset about it (because, ego), it later made sense to me (more tea on this later; (GenZ lingo 101)).

What to expect?
I’m not really sure. Actually anything and everything. Maybe I’ll find consistency over some topics, over time. What you will get to see, everyday, is a photo of the sky from my balcony (it’s a new kinda obsession).

Something just like this!!!!!

For now, treat it more like a diary of a 26-year-old, floating through a mid-life crisis.

If you come across this, I hope you stay to read on. Also, I’m good with feedback, so feel free to drop a few. (Try to be kind about it though, Kindness + Feedback = Improvement + Me being happy).

Good to know fact about me:
- I read, a lot.
- I eat ice, and I love it, and no one can convince me to stop doing it.
- I’m writing here, to make you my accountability partner (fancy term I read in Atomic Habits) to keep the writing habit in check.

For now, this is it. See you tomorrow. And if I complete the book I’m reading, “Zero to One by Peter Thiel” by tonight, you can expect a book review, and I would love to discuss what you think about it!!!

Byeeeeee!

--

--