How To Be Rich By Adding Value To Others

Moyin Ademigoke
3 min readAug 11, 2017

--

I’m guessing you are a Programmer, Graphics designer, Tech Enthusiast, Writer, Engineer, Doctor, Student, Teacher, Lawyer, Photographer, Accountant, and so on that is passionate about his/her job. Sorry if I didn’t mention your trade. Also, I know sometimes we get frustrated by our jobs(I’m a web developer, I experience that a lot) still I’m sure that we have some moments of immense joy that our job brings us. You would agree with me that having a platform(job) to apply our skills and express our creativity can be very blissful.

But in the first place how did you get that job? I’m guessing you had the best skill set, abilities and knowledge required for the job. The job that allows you to express your talent, earn a lot of money to take care of yourself and family, enjoy your vacation in any country of your choice, buy almost everything you desire, take part in charitable giving, be a blessing to your friends etc.

if you want to be rich in the truest sense it can’t only be about you it has to include adding value to people’s lives

When you add value to people’s lives you entitle them to the blissful life you enjoy thereby making the world around you a better one. You can add value to people by advising them, mentoring, being nice to the ones that want to learn a skill you’re good at, telling them the things you do that makes your life bloom, sharing your experiences with them so they get it right or they don’t make the same mistakes you made, sharing your knowledge with people and many more. Let me end with some stories, I once advised one of my friends on how lucrative web development is and now he’s so good that I now learn from him, another friend of mine that I advised to show more interest in web development called me recently about how much he made from a job, one of the best gift a friend ever gave to me was telling me about the Youversion bible App this app has really helped draw me closer to God thus making my life a better one.

We have seen how adding value helps us all to be better people, I hope that we will begin to take more pleasure in adding value to people’s lives. Finally my question is,

Who is going to add value to other people’s lives after this?

inspired by Subomi Omowa, Peter Akpoveso and Naomi Ameh

--

--