Positive Reflection

Muhammad Usama Aziz
2 min readOct 2, 2022

--

When I look back 2 months ago, I saw a self that had no network, no socializing and never participated in public speaking and group activities. So, what happened within two months to that self that changed him completely? Well, I would say that self is me and that thing that change me is Amal academy.

Before joining Amal academy, I was not self-confident. I want to step out of my comfort zone, but I have no idea how to do it. One day I saw an advertisement desk from the Amal academy at my university.

Then I thought it was the best opportunity to help me step out of my comfort zone. Then I registered myself. In the starting, I observed Amal has no judgmental curriculum. It helped me a lot to take the first step to grow myself. Gradually, I took participated in public speaking and group activities. But in the beginning, it was difficult, but after a few times I used to it, and I enjoyed all the activities assigned by the Amal academy. I also learned about how to take Amal (action), how to realize Khudi (yourself), how to do Kam Kam Kam (work, work, and work) and how to make Ik or Ik Gyara (learn about teamwork). These four things are called Principles of Progress. And it also helps me a lot. In the journey, I made a lot of networks, and these networks help me a lot in assessment and in other things. After 2 months of joining the Amal academy, I worked on the project. And now I am not facing any kind of difficulty in public speaking and other things.

--

--