Photo by Isaac Smith on Unsplash

How to Boost Productivity in 2020

Maria Kanwal
4 min readDec 17, 2019

It’s easy!

Ok, that’s a bit of a lie, it’s not really that easy but the hardest part, honestly, will be to stay dedicated to your goals and planning. That part isn’t always so easy.

Things get in the way. Life gets in the way. Then it’s the end of the day and nothing got accomplished. I get that.

In order to find out how to become more productive, we need to first see where we aren’t. How are you using up all your time in the day?

I want you to take one week and track all your actions starting from the time you open your eyes to the time you go to bed and see where you are spending/wasting all your time and how productive you are/aren’t being.

This is a real eye-opening exercise.

It’s important you complete this exercise so you can see what your calendar really looks like. And now on to the good stuff!

These are some tips but feel free to go check for more tips on productivity online!

Tip #1- Make a list.

As simple and as cheesy as this sounds, I feel like I need to list this as the #1 tip. Most people don’t make a list. I never used to but I sure do now.

On Sunday nights I sit back and reflect on what I accomplished the prior week and what I…

--

--

Maria Kanwal

Love to Write Positive and Productive Content. 26-Year-old Biotechnologist trying to help with my Words.