The Path to Inner Mastery: A Monk’s Guide to Identity

Muscle Master Maven
2 min readJan 15, 2023

--

My monastic way of life, which incorporates both physical fitness and spiritual discipline, is the foundation of my identity as a "Muscle Master Monk." I have a reputation for being committed to keeping a robust and healthy body because I feel that it reflects a healthy mind and spirit.

Here are eight characteristics from my own teachings that have helped me develop into the kind of monastic teacher I am today.

  1. Humility: Monks strive for humility and simplicity in their speech and actions. They view themselves as equal to all other beings and avoid seeking attention or recognition.
  2. Spirituality: Monks place a strong emphasis on spiritual practice, such as meditation and prayer, and strive to deepen their understanding of the divine.
  3. Discipline: Monks practice self-discipline and adhere to a strict code of conduct, often including celibacy, poverty, and obedience.
  4. Compassion: Monks view all beings as interconnected and strive to act with compassion in all their actions.
  5. Service: Monks often dedicate themselves to serving others, through acts of charity, teaching, or other forms of service.
  6. Mindfulness: Monks focus on the present moment, and strive to be mindful in all their actions.
  7. Simplicity: Monks often live a simple lifestyle, detached from material possessions and focusing on inner growth.
  8. Silence: Monks often practice silence, both as a form of self-discipline and as a way to deepen their spiritual practice.

I, Muscle Master Monk, am committed to providing the best teachings available to you, my reader, in order to enable you to realize your full potential. I commit to upholding these teachings as accurately and consistently as I am able.

--

--