week 43 | Ma Data Visualisation

Muskeen
3 min readNov 25, 2023

This week has been all about fluorescent pink, rest, celebrations, degree show planning and printing the wall outcome.

I have been working on my final cover for the publication. For the inside of the cover, I am using a block of fluorescent colour. It was very satisfying to watch this printout!

Now that I have completed my essay, it is time to return the books to the library….

Which in turn means finding new books…!

I have also been working on a book sleeve for my publication and looking at examples from book arts previous students made.

For the wall outcome, I am printing a 7.5m poster. Printing this has not been without a few technical challenges! In the end, I discussed digital printing, and we printed in two parts, which I will cut down and join together.

At the end of the week, we listened to vinyl together, the covers being an inspiring visual inspiration!

--

--

Muskeen

Currently undertaking an MA in Data Visualisation at UAL. Sharing my explorations and experimentation.