Out Of Office Reply Series: “Birth”

Aaron Konter
1 min readOct 9, 2017

Hi there!

I’m actually so glad to hear from you because I’ve been meaning to
tell you that my wife and I just had a beautiful baby girl! She came
about 6 weeks early, which is typical, if you’ve ever met her mother.
She claims it’s because she didn’t want to miss the new season
premiere of Curb Your Enthusiasm, but in reality, it‘s because she didn’t want to miss the new season premiere of Keeping Up with the Kardashians. In reality… Kardashians… Get it? See I got the dad jokes locked and loaded.

Mom and daughter are doing great! Father will likely be out of the
office for a minute or two. If you need something written or thought
of in my absence, or you just need someone to annoy Mo, well you’re
probably out of luck. Honestly I don’t know what to tell you to do in
this situation. Maybe ask Mo, that might annoy her and solve your
problem, so two birds, one stone.

I look forward to telling you how incredible my baby girl is when I
get back. And what her name is when we figure that out!

Love,

Aaron Konter
Copywriter. Father!

--

--

Aaron Konter

I have thoughts. Sometimes they go here, sometimes they move to the suburbs and die a slow death.