Perm Box Girls Admit They Never Permed Their Hair.

My Lovely Suque
2 min readOct 6, 2022

Now Black girls and women are calling out the lie.

This viral tweet:

“i remember wanting to be the face of a hair relaxer so bad”.

The picture above was attached to the tweet. Someone else quote retweeted asking:

“where are these girls today? show yourselves.

I didn’t expect the “girls” to respond. But fortunately, many did. Not just the girls pictured in original tweet, either. Other “faces of hair relaxer” responded with pictures of themselves from the relaxer boxes and their current picture.

People noticed one thing about the current pictures of the relaxer girls: they have all gone natural.Many applauded the girls for leaving the damaging hair relaxing in the past and going back to their natural hair.

--

--

My Lovely Suque

I write about race issues. I welcome all constructive criticism of my writing.