The Initial Push Towards Rejuvenation: The Importance of Quality Sleep

Success Engineer
5 min readJun 15, 2023

A few days back, an intriguing call with my cousin unfolded. Out of the blue, she popped a question, “How has your work been lately, have you been getting good sleep?” This query got me pondering. I realized that somewhere along the way, questions about my sleep quality have subtly taken their place in our routine conversation, akin to other familiar ones like, “Have you eaten?” or “Where are you heading?” During my youthful years, such a question was non-existent, but as I transitioned into adulthood, restful sleep subtly transformed into an elusive luxury.

Recently, my cousin has been grappling with sleepless nights. Late one evening, she shared an article with me, and when I read the message the following day, I noticed the timestamp — a glaring 1:30 am. She had recently shifted roles within her organization, a transition that was proving tougher than she anticipated. The mounting workload midway through the year, coupled with her constant anxiety, further aggravated her sleep deprivation.

In challenging times, our emotional sensitivity often heightens, making us vulnerable to the slightest triggers. A request to revise a client…

--

--

Success Engineer

I'm a freelance writer with over 40 years of experience across various fields, including healthcare, medicine, business, investment and personal growth.