NamessteMomma
3 min readAug 18, 2018

--

Thank God, I Can’t Pee Alone

As a mother, gratefulness hits you smack in the face at the strangest times. At least this has been my experience.

Today, in the middle of a shopping trip with my three kiddos, it just so happened that all of us had to go to the bathroom at the same time.

After grabbing all of our belongings from the cart, we made a beeline toward the family restroom. Locked.

So we turned & rushed into the Women’s restroom, headed straight to the handicap stall. Locked.

Okay…this is where I went into full “handle this like a boss” mode. Directing my oldest to a stall of his own, while letting him know he was in charge of the umbrella. I then herded the two littlest ones into a single stall. While trying to {as gently as I could} tell them not to touch that, or that, or oh God, not THAT! Only to find that there was no hook on the back of the stall door for my diaper bag. Ugh.

Maybe I should have just put it on the floor & done my business. But I just couldn’t. So I quickly went to the next stall, located the hook on the back of that door. Placed bag. Then herded my children into the cramped space. While again {as gently as I could} telling them not to touch that, or that, or oh God, not THAT!

Most of you with a three-year-old will understand that they have this need to narrate every. single. thing.

Are you peeing? Trying to.

--

--

NamessteMomma

I am a tenacious woman, wife, momma, blogger & artist who is determined to remain hopeful no matter what life throws my way. www.namesstemomma.wordpress.com