The 54th Deadline: Hourglass

Nhan Pham
2 min readJun 12, 2017

--

The 54th Deadline: Regardless of failure or success, you learn. Life grants people so many chances to get it right.

The sands in the hourglass keep pouring down in my mind. One spec at a time. This has been the case for a while now. My sense of “time” feels almost gone at the moment. It is an odd thing to say, but allow me to explain.

A new week starts, and before I know it, the week is already over. In the blink of an eye. And sure, I am aware of it. I complete tasks, though. So I don’t want to say I am wasting time per se, but I am not making use of every minute I get. It’s situations like this where I wish I buckled down to get control of my life.

Everything keeps passing by me, whether I want it to or not. I just desire to “catch up” already. This hourglass is going too fast for me! I fear I will run out of time entirely at this rate.

Not another spec left…

Time is Money

Excuses. Excuses. Excuses.

Lately, I just feel full of them. It makes me feel guilty. All of this turns me bitter about my circumstances. It is like my mind has hit the brakes. I don’t like this at all. This is such a joke to me.

There are so many things I want to accomplish. So many things left to see.

Hourglass or not, I need to figure out how to approach this so I can head in the right direction. As of right now, I don’t have the luxury of taking my time. Not anymore. This hourglass will not wait. Nope. It will not wait. I have to make a move.

“Hope is my catalyst.” — Nhan Pham

Edited with Grammarly Premium.

N54

Originally published at The 54th Deadline.

--

--

Nhan Pham

#WSU alumnus. #GoCougs. Gamer. Aspiring chef. Blogger (the54thdeadline.com). Writer/Editor for #EloTalk. My cat's name is Mango.