Wedding In Mexco

Dan Gleesack
2 min readMay 8, 2015

--

Going back to Cancun for a wedding is a completely different experience than just going to visit and enjoy your time. Well that’s what I did for my brother the first 3 days, 3 days before the wedding was so time consuming and tiring. Trying to make that wedding the most amazing experience, which it was, took a lot out of their time there but, it was worth it. For me, it was the time of my life. A week in a half with all of my cousins my age and 50 of my other family members/friends is something I wish I can go back to. Just to input the fact the age to consume alcohol is 18. Yes, it was a great time. Every morning I would wake up shower, throw on my swim suit and walk to get breakfast, so many people part of the wedding party was there that wherever I went I saw someone. At night there was so much to do to, go into Cancun, go to clubs, or just stay at the resort and go to one of 30 bars there were on the resort complex. We also went to the beach at night which was so relaxing. That is what the first three days consisted of. The fourth day was a very long day. This was the wedding day. I was a best man so I had a lot to do. I was with my brother Keith, my brothers friend Brenden, my other brothers friend Nick, and then my brother Ian (the one getting married). All day we were running around trying to make everything perfect for the wedding. An hour and a half before we were in my brothers suite waiting for the call to make our way down to the beach where the wedding was. Finally that time came and the wedding was in full swing, I didn’t do too much besides just stand there but it was a crazy experience and that’s how I want my wedding to go. After that came the wedding pictures on the beach, no that was painful, we were there for so long just getting pictures taken with the families. After this was all over came the dinner and after party, now that was a fun time, a long night though. Finally the wedding day was over and the fun begins, well for everyone now. The next day the wedding party took an excursion to a place called xcaret. It’s a place where you go quadding, you go to waterfalls with waterslides, canoeing/swimming in crystal clear cave rivers, and end it by ziplining down a mountain. That was such a fun day. We then came back to the resort, relaxed, went in the pool, showered and got ready for dinner. That is basically how the rest of the vacation went and I would do anything to go back to that week and a half in paradise with my family/friends. One day I hope I can have my wedding the same exact way.

--

--

Dan Gleesack

Lift, run, swing, pull, push, jump, row, throw, swim, hit, cycle, recover & repeat #SCF #860 Established in Mianus