Day 3 to 6

Nídia Natal
1 min readApr 2, 2024

Days go by and I really don’t know what to feel.

Foto de Aleksandr Ledogorov na Unsplash

I feel a little bit nervous every time I have to give the shot. It’s not easy for me. I’m afraid, but I do it. The hope of having a baby is bigger that the fear of what might happen in the process. Yes, I’m afraid of the shot, I don’t like medications or anything like that. But if I have to take it everyday, I’ll do it.

These days go by normally, nothing much different. The only difference is on my faith and hope. Everyday it grows a little bit more.

If you have gone through the same process you know that it’s not easy when you have an answer to your problem, and you just want to make it work.

This is our time, this is our moment to live this hope and light.

We’re one day closer!

Meanwhile I’ll just keep praying of our rainbow baby.

--

--

Nídia Natal

Portuguese writer expressing her thoughts. Published book: D’ela