The Paradox of Our Times

Gold, but I Don’t Know Who Wrote this

Nithur
2 min readOct 24, 2020
Photo by Berkeli Alashov on Unsplash

I found this 31 liner prose on the internet today and it awakens me than anything else. It made me realize that how paradox our life is. We are losing one for another. But what is more meaningful?. That no one knows.

I couldn’t find the exact writer of this message. But I’m deeply inspired by it so I couldn’t resist myself sharing this with you.

Simple and a powerful message.

We have taller buildings, but shorter tempers

Wider freeways, but narrower viewpoints

We spend more, but we have less

We have bigger houses, but smaller families

More conveniences, but less time

We have more degrees, but less sense

More knowledge, but less judgment

More experts, but more problems

More medicines, but less wellness

We have multiplied our possessions but reduced our values

We talk too much, love too seldom, and hate too often

We have learnt how to make a living, but not a life

We have added years to life, but not life to years

--

--