Noble Promise Studios- Everything You Need To Know!

Noble Promise Studios
7 min readApr 15, 2022

--

  • What is NPS? What is an NFT?
  • How did we get here?
  • Why and how do i buy one?
  • The Future!

Follow Our Journey:

NPS Discord (what is a discord?) Think a group chat with all of your “Noble” Friends!

NPS Twitter NPS Youtube NPS Website NPS TIk Tok

Hey everyone! Sakari here — Chef & Founder of Noble Promise and Co-Founder of Noble Promise Studios! This article is to explain the journey of NPS and give clarity on our mission! Lets get to it!

It was 2020 and I was stuck in Europe during the pandemic. Up until then I've been a chef for the past 10 years at some of the world's best restaurants, been on Tv, and even got a Michelin star at 24, all from starting off as a grill cook flipping patties at McDonald's! I have never had so much time on my hands to reflect! I was working at a well-known restaurant in Europe at the time and then everything shut down. I didn't speak the language, had no money, no income, and no friends or family. I basically ate Pb& J sandwiches as my ritual.

Cooking in Restaurant Tribeca, Netherlands

Then it hit me! It's time to start! Sakari in Swahili means Noble Promise; which means you have a promising future and that you keep to your word! I called up my friend Kelsey who is an amazing artist and Noble Promise was born!

Fast forward Two years I return home, turned my parent's basement into my test kitchen, My childhood room into my office, and hit the ground running! I partnered with a company called Resident and hosted pop-ups all over NYC.

Next thing I know I hear of this new Technology called “NFTS” from a mentor of mine named Gary Vaynerchuck. I've Followed Gary for years and knew I had to get educated. So I bought my First NFT!

Gary Vaynerchuk's NFT Project “Veefriends”

What is an NFT? Basically, it's a digital asset. Something you can own Digitally. Well, this cute little picture above cost me around $1500 and last sold for around $45,000!!

Wait for What!? Why? and what does this have to do with being a chef?

I will tell you!

Imagine you had the option to invest in Jeff Bezos, Thomas Keller, Kanye West, and Emeril Lagasse when they first started?

The NFT can represent a way for people to invest in people you believe in!

But it's just an image! I don't get it!

The image has a contract attached to it that allows the creator to provide value to the owner of their NFT. Let me explain!

“Noble Card # 26” Inspired by Thomas Downey & Omar Tate

This image here has a contract attached to it that if you by my NFT you receive a % of revenue from my future Cookbook “Noble Promise” and you now are a member of the community which comes with more in real life perks that you can find on our website

Well, Sakari how do I buy one? and how much is it!

well, first how did we get to Noble Promise Studios?? but if you are impatient here are some tools that can help!

You can mint now on our website and purchase your first NFT! HERE

So Noble Promise Studios!? How did we get here!

Well, I called up my buddies invited them to dinner and told them this crazy idea of how we can change the world together! I believe that real change comes from a movement, not from just an individual.

“The Team”

These are some of the most talented artists that i know and i wanted to help bring them up with me on this journey!

Moshe Douglas- Digital Artist & Fashion Brand Owner of Peace and Parmesan

Sakari Smithwick- Chef & Founder of Noble Promise

Kelsey Giddings- Artist and Owner of “ The ARTov”

Haamza Edwards-Photographer and Owner of “Haam Solo”

we went to work…. and then my life changed forever.. Two times over!

Me and my Father

In September of 2021. I lost one of my best friends and greatest mentors “My Pops”… Nathan. It was one of the most challenging things I have ever dealt with. To think I've accomplished so much in my career but none of that means anything when you lose a family member…

It was tough, to say the least. I decided to put my dreams on hold and get a “job” which I was making the most money of my life working for a very well known NBA Basketball player (Can't say the name for NDA reasons) but one of the best players in the league if not the best one ;)

“No matter how much money you make you will never be happy putting your dreams on hold..”

Me and Gary Vaynerchuck at Trash Talk Manga Giveaway in NYC

Next thing I know. My life Changed again… I had this crazy idea that I could get mentored by Garyvee. I tried everything I could think of. It all started with a basketball card that I knew he wanted.. and the next thing I know after a year of trying to get him this card, I was able to meet him in NYC and gift him this card. You can watch the full journey HERE

well, how did my life change again?

Gary Vee comes out with a mentorship program through his NFT Project called “ Sorcerer Scholarship”. Basically, you apply and in return you get a mentorship and a rare NFT if you win!

Well…

I get denied…

I'm hurt, upset, torn, but more hungry than ever!

I see one of the Presidents of Gary's company Andy in the Street at NFT NYC (Business conference for NFTS).

I tell him my story.. and he gives me advice and actually was the person who read the essay that I submitted.

I tell him that no matter what I will show you what I'm going to do over the course of my life!

and then a few days later after being denied… Gary tweets this.

1948 George Mikan Rookie Card

It was the card I gifted him months ago.

I was so happy, Even though I got rejected from my dream opportunity I was so happy that he was enjoying the gift. I didn't need validation or credit but this made me extremely happy.

The next day I get an email…

You have been reconsidered for the scholarship!!!!

I go into the interview wearing my heart on my sleeve and…..

“1 of 1 Sorcerer Scholarship NFT”

I won!!

Next thing I know. we are turning negatives into positives.. and after a talk with my girlfriend at the time, we decided to make my father the Mascot for our Project!

“Noble Nate” Our Mascot

So this Project…

Yes, this project is “one of the first “NFT Restaruant Pop Up” concepts in the World!”

Launched April 10th!

Look into the future of Noble Promise

We showcase 4 Amazing Artists that all are invested in the future of the brand..

Holders of Artist Kelsey Giddings NFT will receive a physical Coloring Book and have VIP Membership to the restaurant.
Artist Moshe Douglas “Nostalgia Collection” NFT Holder will recive a physical canvas.
“Haam Solo Collection” NFT Holders will receive access to hidden events and locations in NYC

The Future.

  • In real life food events exclusive to NFT Holders
  • Physical Goods sent out to our community
  • Future restaurant and cookbook
  • Building IP around Our Mascot “Noble Nate”
  • Art Studio and future seasons to showcase artists
  • Building a community around being “Noble”
“Brooklyn Farm” 3% will be donated towards The National Black Food Justice!

Let's change the world together!

Documentary

Mint Now

--

--