Noel Dickover
1 min readFeb 20, 2017

--

Hi Colby, what a wonderful post!

For positive vibes coming your way, Keep in mind my first “success” was learning to chew my food. This was hardly the top weight loss advice offered by most, but really has made a massive difference three years later.

Small changes compound.

And thinking about different timeframes for evaluating success is transformational. If I was guaging progress monthly, I’d still be close to 300 pounds. That I chose 3 years got me out of gauging progress versus whatever my “planned progress” was. Now I realize 3 years is way too short a timeframe!

But again, I chose an approach to deal with my issues. Pick ones that work with yours and I’m guessing your small changes will positively compound as well, leading to both happy weight loss and more health!

--

--

Noel Dickover

Lost 100 pounds gradually & writes about getting healthy. Co-founded CrisisCommons, TechCamp. Cybernetician. Carves pumpkins at http://fantasypumpkins.com.