Norman Buffong
1 min readJul 18, 2017

--

Great writing and guidance for inner growth, Emmaly! A tough phase during my early 20s forced me to re-examine and discard many of my religious beliefs as a then devout Seventh Day Adventist. So I immersed myself in widely acclaimed books on higher consciousness and metaphysics.

The higher consciousness book from which I benefited most is ‘Science Of Mind’ by Ernest S. Holmes who helped pioneer the New Thought movement. After ingesting the basic principles about higher consciousness, I gained a new understanding of the spiritual dynamics of the universe and its natural laws. I totally embraced the principle that the universe aka God expresses its infinite magnificence uniquely as everyone and everything. My unstoppable self-confidence is firmly fixed in this principle.

--

--

Norman Buffong

EcoGuy. Big on: Arts. Biz. Co-ops. Domaining. Empathy. Ethics. Feminism. Gaia. Inner God. Joy! Justice. LOA. LOHAS. Music. NBA. Om. Qi. New Media. Tech. Vegan.