I will go to the Writing Class. Again.

Victoria Kuzmina
2 min readFeb 25, 2018

--

I studied fashion marketing at Parsons and we had lots of amazing courses. There was one which puzzled me a lot: an Academic Writing. It was an obligatory one along with merchandising maths, color theory and fashion history (this one is still my favorite!). Why should I study an Academic Writing? I’d rather dedicate more time to fashion design, fashion textile and fashion branding.

There was a challenge also. We had to write in “high-quality” English. And English is not my native language. I struggled. I couldn’t wait the course to be over. Though it was really fun to read other students works.

We had to read these books for inspiration and… mimicking. Photo was taken by me.

The main idea for my writing on Medium is to tell travel stories. But I decided to conduct an experiment. I’ll complete all assignments from Parsons curriculum. I’ll challenge myself again. This time not because I need a grade, but because I want to see progress in my writing.

So, once a week I’ll post the task and my work for it. I will tweak some assignments to follow my main idea of writing travel stories. Here is to hope that I’ll improve the way I express myself via writing/typing.

Disclaimer: English is not my native language. Grammar mistakes, yeah, you’ll be there.

--

--

Victoria Kuzmina

Creative writer focusing on stories about ladies with an attitude & multilayered female relationships. Work as a content creator for NFT & metaverse projects.