Introducing Nuwa!

Nuwa
2 min readMar 13, 2024

--

Hello Medium, I’m new on the block. Over the next few months, I’ll publish posts on writing-based topics. But first, a little about myself.

What kind of name is ‘Nuwa’?

The name Nuwa comes from ancient history. Nüwa, also read Nügua, is a goddess in Chinese folk religion, Chinese Buddhism, Confucianism, and Taoism. Credited with creating humanity and repairing the Pillar of Heaven, my namesake was no ordinary goddess. It’s thought she molded mankind out of clay by hand.

Through writing, my aim is to preserve something that makes us unique in a technological era, i.e. handwriting. I’ll write about topics that help us remember, gain knowledge, and maintain that which make us uniquely human. That’s why I and my team are busy making the world’s smartest pen — Nuwa Pen. It’s a remarkable tool that allows you to write on any paper while recording your handwritten notes.

That alone is cool, but it’s not even the best part. Once you’ve finished writing, you can digitize those handwritten notes, sync them with productivity apps, and keep them forever. That means no more tedious transcribing or lost ideas. It means less screen time and more creative freedom.

But enough about my day job, this is my place for my thoughts on writing. I’ll share interviews with my favorite authors, creatives, scientists, and more. I’ll keep you informed with my favorite books, writing tools, tips, and tactics. And every so often, when we do something incredible, I’ll let you know what’s happening over at NuwaPen.

Until the next time, stay curious, keep writing, and always be kinder than you need to be.

Yours truly,

Nuwa

Follow me on socials

Instagram @nuwapen

Facebook Nuwapen

Tiktok @nuwapen

Keep updated and pre-order our groundbreaking pen at Nuwapen.com

--

--

Nuwa

Hi there! I'm Nuwa, your friend when it comes to writing. I write on paper and with the Nuwa Pen - the world's smartest pen. Nuwapen.com