The Lillard 2 “Static” Has Changed My Opinion

Oliver Maroney
2 min readFeb 28, 2016

--

Damian Lillard, Trail Blazers point guard, has come out with yet another colorway of his patented D-Lillard 2 shoe.

This time, it’s a black, grey, and white colorway which reminds fellow teammate CJ McCollum of Oreo cookies. With a consistent build and classic coloring, it’s giving a lot of hoop heads something to change to.

While I’ve been a Nike basketball guy forever, I recently got my second pair of Lillard’s, about two months after I got my first.

Why did I get a second pair? Because I loved the feel, mobility, and grip on the court. Aside from the clear and obvious color way upgrade, they’ve been an excellent shoe from top-to-bottom.

While they may not be by the brand that contains Air Jordan, it doesn’t really matter to me. It’s about comfort, performance, and look, and this shoe has it all.

The shoe is the most comfortable I’ve ever worn. With an inner-lining of cushion, paired with reliable, continental tire built soles, it’s a match that’s seemingly made in heaven.

From winning games in the NBA to just shooting around at your local fitness center, I feel a lot better wearing these than any other basketball shoe I’ve owned.

In fact, I recently went to Toronto for the All-Star game, and wore these for walking around the city because they were so comfortable.

Adidas in recent years has stepped up their hoops game, but it’s new DLillard-2 gives you more than four bars to talk about.

With a guy like Dame marketing and advertising the shoe, it’s impressive to see this shoe fly off the shelves.

His enhanced play with the Portland Trail Blazers, along with the ever-growing four bar Friday community, the shoe can only continue to grow.

Don’t just take me for my word, you can find the new edition of the shoe at Foot Locker locations (barring they aren’t sold out yet) and adidas online. I managed to snag a pair at my local Foot Locker, after finding out they were sold out online at both locations.

The best shoe since I can remember, I would highly recommend the DLillard-2 in any colorway. They’re seriously one of the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever owned, and aesthetically, they’re pleasing at minimum.

--

--