Bergamot & Sweet Almond Body Oil

Oby Nnadi
1 min readNov 25, 2016

--

I like to keep my skin well nourished with great scented body oils. Recently, I decided to make my own body oil using the Bergamot oil I purchased this summer from Linvilla Orchards.

Linvilla Orchards, located in Media, PA, “is a 300-acre family farm dedicated to agriculture, entertainment and education.” If you’re ever in that part of the country be sure to stop by for a visit.

I bit about Bergamot oil and why I love it.

  • Bergamont oil smells like a “sweet light orange peel oil with a floral note”
  • Earl Gray and black teas contain a bit of bergamot oil for flavoring
  • Since 1714, bergamot oil has been used as a fragrance ingredient.

I used two oils in all Bergamot and Sweet almond oil and just like that, I had a great smelling and easy to make, body oil. Check out the video below for more details.

file_002-1

Originally published at Oby Nnadi.

--

--

Oby Nnadi

I’m A Creative! Social and digital content developer, brand marketing strategist, content analyst. Sharing my various interests & creative dabblings!