Sissy Goal Challenge

P.B. Breckinridge
4 min readFeb 12, 2024

Veronica Vayne set this challenge:

https://medium.com/@veronicavayne/level-up-sissy-task-one-done-2318de9265fd

Below are six statements that apply to my life and may apply to yours. For each of these statements write a paragraph on how and why you feel it applies to your life and how it is keeping you from achieving your “sissy goals”. Completing one of these counts as completion of the task. You will simply earn more points if you do more than one.

  • I must conform to societal expectations. (10 points)

As a forty year professional female impersonator and openly gay that same length of time, this hasn’t been a huge part of my life for a long time until recently in the last two years when I came out as non-binary femme. Co-workers even refer and call me “one of the girls” and use she/her, my preferred pronouns, in my presence. A lifetime of activist work locally, statewide and even nationally many of my friends say I’ve led the way for LGBTQIA+ rights and equality as well as HIV/AIDS awareness and equality. All not within societal expectations.

the legend, the icon the diva Candi Carter (aka me ready for the show)
  • I avoid expressing my true desire to others. (10 points)

For decades while performing in gay bars I’d usually get hit on a lot. Not bragging, just the truth. Normally, the pick up line would be something along the lines…

--

--

P.B. Breckinridge

Gay, Jewish, non-binary, erotica author. BA in English & an MFA in Creative Writing. Writes predominately about submissive gay characters.