We’ll Find Our Way Back to Each Other

Your wolf. My moon.

PageToAvoid
2 min readMar 31, 2022
Source: Thula Na on Unsplash

It’s still you, every day I wake up, you’re the first thought, every night before I slip into the night, you’ll be there. Every note of every song your voice will carry, no matter where I go on this Earth, you will always be there, whether you think of me or not, or what I have to offer, I will always be yours.

I will stop loving you when the sun rises in the West and sets in the East, I will always be your wolf, and you will always be my moon, and I will howl for you every night and I hope that one day you will see me again like yours. You say that if we were meant to be, then we would have succeeded, but that’s the thing with fate, if we were meant to be, then we’ll find our way back to each other, no matter how far away we are. I think it’s worth the wait.

It is said that when you start a war, you better know what you are fighting for, and you are everything I love, because whether you see it or not, you have done everything better. You know who you are and you said that one of your favorite things about me is that I will fight against all misfortunes and I would like nothing more than to be a wolf at your door.

--

--

PageToAvoid

‘Sit down with your demons and have a drink and a chat and learn their names and talk about the burns on their fingers. Some of them are very nice.’ - D.V.Tease