pakistan u 19 team 2019
Rising stars of Pakistan Cricket

Here Are Future Stars Of Pakistan U-19 Cricket Team

Pakistan Cricket
3 min readSep 3, 2019

--

Pakistan is familiar with its experienced cricketers yet the juniors do not get the same love as well as attention. You become a brand name just if you have actually made it to the highest level, which isn’t just how it needs to be.

The country’s highly talented but obscure Under-19 starlets are currently preparing for their upcoming Asia Cup project.

The Pakistan Cricket Board, in a proposal to elevate the team’s profile, has actually highlighted what roles the young stars will play, where they take ideas from and also what their long-term passions are. Click here for more cricket news from Pakistan Cricket

Akhtar Shah Right Arm Bowler

“I have been watching Shoaib Akhtar since I was a kid. I took up cricket after watching him play. I started with tape ball and then graduated to hardball cricket, and now I am representing the Pakistan U-19 team. God willing, I will also represent Pakistan in Tests.”

Rohail Nazir Wicketkeeper-batsman

“I mostly follow AB de Villiers because he was also a wicket-keeper batsman. I want to play for my country and give my 100 percent for that. We’re at a level where the more we play the more we’d learn so I try to learn as much as I can.”

Amir Ali Left Arm Spinner

“My favorite bowler is Rangana Herath. God willing we will give our best effort and win the Asia Cup.”

Muhammad Amir Right-arm legspinner

“I follow Yasir Shah. My dream is to play Test cricket for Pakistan and give my best performances.”

Haider Ali Right-Handed Opening Batsman

“During the tour of South Africa I was not able to convert 50s into 100s. Now my aim is to do exactly that.”

Mohammad Irfan Khan Right-Handed Middle-Order Batsman

“My favorite batsman is Kevin Pietersen. I am hoping to perform well in the Asia Cup so that I first make my name here and can then go to the higher level”

--

--

Pakistan Cricket
0 Followers

Latest cricket gossips and cricket news from Pakistan and globaly.