Prompt 23 — March 23, 2023

Do I Have A Favorite Season?

March Challenge Courtesy of Keeley Schroder

Pamela Oglesby
2 min readMar 23, 2023

--

Photo By ImageDragon on Pixabay

Favorite Season

I think it isn’t easy to have just one favorite season as they all have some good points. I will discuss Autumn first though. I really like autumn, and that is always my favorite time to travel if I get the chance to head north as I love the colors of the leaves. Autumn is so beautiful in the northeast or the midwest especially when you are in the mountains.

I also look forward to the holidays and football. Our Jaguars football team actually has a chance to win within a year. I like the decorations for Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas too. Then, there is the food.

My second choice is Spring. It is delightful to see trees with those first flowers, and there are flowers in bloom around my house. I love nature, so seeing it come alive is delightful. The only problem for me is the pollen as I have allergies, and I get bronchitis very easily.

I used to look forward to summer when I was a kid as we all went to the swimming pool any day that weather permitted. Now, I don’t like the very hot weather, but we now live in northern Florida. Winter is short here, but I like the cool weather. It doesn’t freeze often, but we did have one…

--

--

Pamela Oglesby

I have been writing online for 15 years. I have won 5 Medium top writer awards,. I write about medical issues, human interest and relationship stories..