Patient Experience In The Hospital Survey

Are You A Good Patient In The Hospital?

Pamela Oglesby
3 min readJul 11, 2023
Photo By Pixabay on Pexels

Survey on Hospital Experience

Karen Schwartz tagged me with this hospital survey, which was created by Barb Dalton. Her article is listed below.

1️⃣ Are hospitals fascinating or scary?

I was a RN and had a wealth of different experiences, so I would say hospitals are fascinating for the most part. I have had numerous health problems also and a lot of surgeries, so sometimes surgeries are scary, especially when they work on your spine for eight hours. I have had two neck surgeries, two failed back surgeries and several less serious surgeries.

2️⃣ Do you like to watch a procedure being done on you, or do you look away?

That depends on the procedure. If I’m getting blood drawn I don’t mind looking at it, but I tend to look away most of the time for more invasive tests. I focus on something else to lessen any pain.

3️⃣ Are you one to ask questions about your care or take what is given?

I ask questions. I want explanations for anything they want to do to my body. People make mistakes, so I want to know exactly why some tests are ordered, and I want to know what medications I am being given.

--

--

Pamela Oglesby

I have been writing online for 15 years. I have won 5 Medium top writer awards,. I write about medical issues, human interest and relationship stories..