My story on boxing.

Seb Buckham
2 min readFeb 11, 2023

--

muscle and fitness: https://www.muscleandfitness.com/workouts/workout-tips/the-beginners-guide-to-boxing-training/

My story with boxing started with my mental health, my mental health was at a all time low after the lockdowns as we all know if you have suffered from it also. I was watching YouTube on fitness and mental health and somebody mentioned boxing, they said it was great for focus and calming on the brain, so I wanted to look into more and surfed around the web for information on boxing in my area but found nothing for free.

I went to the doctors and had a talk about my mental health and how it was a struggle just to eat healthy or anything at all, then I got referred to this social prescription and I was told about this boxing program for mental health and it’s free.

Boxing well

Boxing well Fb group: https://www.facebook.com/BoxingWellNE

I got referred to a boxing club, it was a one on one sessions with an boxing instructor called David….he was cool. he taught me simple jabs, uppercuts and many more things, my favourite was the bags and using the pads for practicing. My anxiety went away so fast because the pain the next day kept the anxiety away and I was over the moon I..FELT..AMAZING!!! I can not always go because of petrol money i can’t always afford it but when I i love it. Now I go to the gym and boxing is part of my warm up before weightlifting, the cardio I do in the gym is.

  1. Treadmill 10 min sometimes more
  2. Boxing 2 min
  3. bikes 5 mins
  4. row machine 5 mins
  5. starting battle ropes

In the last two weeks I have been going to the gym and boxing was always on the list and the first things to do no matter the body part I am doing.

I just want to say thank you for the follows it means a lot to me, I really hope you enjoy these blogs. I do have an idea for next weeks blog so stay around a bit longer. so that's this blog that I could think about I hope you liked it and if so leave a follow and I will see you next week.

ps. if you are from northumberland uk give boxing well ago message them here: https://www.facebook.com/BoxingWellNE

--

--

Seb Buckham

Hello I am sebastian buckham but call me seb. I am a web developer and im trying this blogging out