Social Security Fraud Attorney Las Vegas

Michael Pariente
2 min readAug 18, 2015

My name is Michael Pariente from the Pariente Law Firm, P.C. here the Howard Hughes center in my conference room. I’m a criminal defense lawyer with 17 years of experience. I practice exclusively here in Las Vegas, Nevada. I want to talk to you today about social security fraud.

One of the typical scenarios I’m going to explain involves a husband or wife who has a husband or wife passed away and then continues to receive social security benefits. Often they share a bank account. The surviving spouse doesn’t report to social security his or her partner has passed on and continues to receive those benefits. That’s the first type of social security fraud.

Another type that you see is someone who claims a disability and starts receiving Social Security supplements each month but then continues to work various jobs. The problem with that is if a person doesn’t report the Social Security Administration that he or she has found employment, then you’re looking at federal charges of social security fraud.

If you’re in a situation where you’re involved in one of these stories I discussed, there may be hope. A lot of times I’m able to get these cases worked out to where the federal prosecutors don’t take the case, and we negotiate a civil repayment plan at the civil level. So basically, we’re just dealing with the Social Security Administration and we’re not dealing with federal prosecutors.

If you’re involved in one of these two scenarios, give me a call as I’m more than happy to talk about what I can do to help you.

Pariente Law Firm, P.C.
3960 Howard Hughes Pkwy #615
Las Vegas, NV 89169
(702) 966–5310

Originally published at parientelaw.com on August 18, 2015.

--

--