We Believe In Our Church!

Greater Portland Baptist Church
2 min readFeb 7, 2019

--

I Love My Church Sunday — February 10

This week GPBC will be celebrating “I Love My Church!” Sunday, February 10, 2019.

Our theme for 2019 is “We Believe!”

While there are many voices today that speak out against the NT Church, let our voices resonate that we not only “Believe” in our Church…“we Love our Church!”

God has been so good to GPBC! Let us not take for granted all that He has given us!

Lord willing, we will enjoy the special music of the choir, and soloists that will bless our heart and glorify God!

I promise you that there will be messages that have been prayerfully prepared and preached from God’s Word.

We will also enjoy the blessed fellowship with some of the greatest people that you will ever meet in this world!

No wonder we Love our Church! Please do not take your church for granted!

In Ephesians 5:25 the Bible tells us that “Christ loved the Church and gave himself for it!”

Every Christian ought to faithfully love, attend and support their church!

Let me also encourage you to bring any unsaved or unchurched friends with you this week!

It just might be a service that would change their life and their eternity!

As your pastor, let me challenge you to be in Sunday School at 9:45am sharp, our Morning Worship Service at 11am and then back again on Sunday Night at 6pm.

Hebrews 10:25 exhorts us “Not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another: and so much the more, as ye see the day approaching.

If there was ever a time that we should love our church it is now! God has been so good to each of us! Let each of us show our love for our Lord and His church by not forsaking it this Sunday!

The psalmist said, “I was glad when they said unto me, Let us go into the house of the LORD.”

Psalm 122:1

I am looking forward to seeing you!

God bless you!

Preacher

Pastor Rick Adams

--

--