How to Easily Start Your Own Awesome Podcast

Pamela Montgomery
2 min readApr 15, 2017

--

How to Easily Start Your Own Awesome Podcast

How to Easily Start Your Own Awesome Podcast

How to Easily Start Your Own Awesome Podcast

You can easily start your own awesome podcast by following a few time-proven strategies. When I started podcasting last year, the naysayers thought that I would quit. I thought that I might run out of interesting things to talk about. But after more than 35 episodes, I am still podcasting. I have proven the naysayers to be wrong.

You too can consistently and easily produce a fun, informative, awesome podcast. In this episode of My Biz Dream Team: Opportunity Wednesday Training Series, Dexter and I discuss how to easily start your own podcast that your audience will find valuable.

1. Planning and Preparation

First, it all begins with planning and preparation. Determine who is your target audience. What problems do they have that you plan to address? Dexter and I target people who are looking to leave their 9–5 jobs who want to become online entrepreneurs. Take a few minutes to carefully think about your target audience and get to know them well before you launch your podcast.

2. Develop a Structure for Your Podcast

Second, you must develop a structure for your podcast. Podcasting is not ranting on the air. Plan for an opening, middle, and end. This is a production. You want to script it out, so that everything flows smoothly.

3. Invite Interesting Guests

Third, you must invite interesting quests. Or you can have a co-host like I have on my podcast. Having a mix of voices and interesting topics makes your podcast much more enjoyable for your audience. It is also more fun to you.

Conclusion

You can easily start an awesome podcast by following this advice. With the right planning and preparation, you can have an awesome podcast that grows your authority status and increases your visibility.

If you want to find a quick and easy guide to jumpstart your podcasting, grab The Special Report and Training Guide: Podcasting Power Playbook.

I am Pamela Montgomery, attorney, author, entrepreneur, and speaker, helping you create the life of your dreams as you achieve uncommon results in your business and in your life!

Originally published at My Biz Dream Team.

--

--

Pamela Montgomery

#Attorney, #Author, #Speaker #Online Marketing Strategist Helping You Achieve Uncommon Results. #justice, #leadership #ResultsOrientedStrategies