How I Found My Inner Peace

DearJC
Finding Peace
Published in
2 min readApr 10, 2023

--

As many of us go through different types of challenges in life, it is always very difficult during those moments when we are feeling depressed, anxious, and pessimistic about life.

For me, it is always about coming out of toxic relationships.

I have always thought if I could give in my 100%, I could always receive the same in return. Or if I give loyalty and trust to someone, they will do the same for me. But unfortunately, it doesn’t usually work out for me like this.

I start to find online tools and resources to see what I can do to understand all this. There are many ways to self-reflection, heal, or find positivity in our minds. But it is always easier said than done.

I have tried meditation, which I can only do for about 5 minutes every night, and I mostly focus on my breath work to alleviate my anxiety.

I have tried journaling, but it didn’t help me too much.

I have tried online counseling, but unfortunately, the interaction experience didn’t work out.

I listen to many podcasts from inspiring speakers such as Jay Shetty, Lewis Howes, and Mel Robbins. The content is usually very insightful and encouraging, giving me the courage to continue to listen as if they are by my side to support me.

I have always enjoyed doing sports, which gives me a sense of accomplishment after every workout. Somehow, the internal struggle is still there, and I can’t seem to get rid of it.

--

--