Who Is Influencing the Conversation on Blockchain?

The rapid pace of innovation in the blockchain space makes keeping up with the conversation next to impossible. The last couple years were about hype cycles while now the conversation has shifted to focus on tangible opportunities that are proving the technology and educating the masses.

At PBSA (Peerplays Blockchain Standards Association), we’re focused on building innovative gaming products for the Peerplays blockchain. We’re also focused on building a community that shares our interest in provably fair gaming. While we’re all in on gaming, it’s important to know what’s going on in the general blockchain world.

For that, the most efficient way to keep tabs on the world of blockchain is to identify the key players that are in-the-know and see what they are talking about, who they are talking to, and where they are sharing content from. To help you do the same, we’ve compiled a list of the top individuals influencing the conversation on blockchain within the blockchain community.

To do this, we leveraged the machine learning clustering algorithms behind Affinio — an audience intelligence platform. By looking at anyone who mentioned ‘Blockchain’ on Twitter over the past 30 days, we were able to identify an active blockchain-intrigued audience. The platform then clusters the audience based on their interests. When complete, we were able to identify the die-hard blockchain community. Looking at that community, we’re able to see what accounts (people, brands, media, etc.) are most relevant to them.

Below, we’ve listed the top 25 most influential people to the blockchain community as well as the top 25 ‘up and comers’ — those without a large following, but are very influential within blockchain insiders. We are sure to be keeping an eye on these folks to understand what’s relevant in the blockchain community.

Top 25 Blockchain Influencers

  1. Andreas M. Antonopoulos, @aantonop
  2. Vitalik Buterin, @VitalikButerin
  3. Erik Voorhees, @ErikVoorhees
  4. Nick Szabo, @nickszabo4
  5. Brian Armstrong, @brian_armstrong
  6. Charlie Lee, @SatoshiLite
  7. Adam Back, @adam3us
  8. Barry Silbert, @barrysilbert
  9. Roger Ver rogerkver, @rogerkver
  10. Tuur Demeester, @TuurDemeester
  11. Peter Todd, @peterktodd
  12. Charlie Shrem, @CharlieShrem
  13. Anthony Pompliano, @APompliano
  14. Vinny Lingham, @VinnyLingham
  15. Gavin Andresen, @gavinandresen
  16. Laura Shin, @laurashin
  17. Joseph Lubin , @ethereumJoseph
  18. TwoBitIdiot, @twobitidiot
  19. King Cobie, @CryptoCobain
  20. Elizabeth Stark, @starkness
  21. John McAfee, @officialmcafee
  22. notsofast, @notsofast
  23. Jeff Garzik, @jgarzik
  24. Fred Ehrsam, @FEhrsam
  25. CyptoBull, @CryptoBull

Top 25 Blockchain Up-and-Comers

  1. Caleb Chen, @bitxbitxbitcoin
  2. Paul Snow, @paulsnx2
  3. Paul Puey, @Paullinator
  4. Juan Llanos, @JuanLlanos
  5. Brian Fabian Crain, @Crainbf
  6. Nick Sullivan, @gorillamania
  7. Pete Rizzo, @pete_rizzo_
  8. jonathan levin, @jony_levin
  9. Willwaukee Will, @Willwaukee
  10. Paige Freeman, @paigefreeman
  11. alakanani, @bitcoinlady
  12. Eddy Travia, @startupeddy
  13. Amanda Gutterman, @amandagutterman
  14. Connie Gallippi, @conniegallippi
  15. Sarah Hody, @SHodyEsq
  16. Catheryne Nicholson, @Catheryne_N
  17. Matt Liston, @malloc8
  18. vessenes, @Vessenes
  19. Dan Elitzer, @delitzer
  20. Matthew Roszak, @MatthewRoszak
  21. Pamela Morgan, @pamelawjd
  22. Jon Southurst, @southtopia
  23. Stephanie Murphy, @S_Murphy_PhD
  24. Eyal Hertzog , @eyal
  25. Chris Pacia, @ChrisPacia

Keep in touch! Be sure to subscribe to our newsletter to stay up to date on all things ‘gaming on the blockchain’.