Identifying Our Core Values

Day 5 Of The Self Love Challenge

Carrie
2 min readFeb 5, 2023
two sets of feet in front of the words Passion led us here painted on a sidewalk
Photo by Ian Schneider on Unsplash

Today is Day 5 Of The Self Love Challenge by Dr. Tracy Davis. The prompt is Day 5: What are my core values? How do I live in alignment with these values? You can see my other prompts here.

Day 5: What are my core values? How do I live in alignment with these values?

Core values are your fundamental beliefs and priorities. The things that have the highest priorities in your life.

  • Honesty
  • Kindness
  • Courage
  • Generosity
  • Gratitude
  • Self-love
  • Spirituality
  • Openness
  • Compassion
  • Equality

It’s not always easy to come up with a list. But the causes and things you get the most passionate about are a good indication of what’s important to you.

I could add others, like

  • Community
  • Natural Living
  • Anti racism
  • Sustainability
  • Environmentalism

--

--

Carrie

I write about community, living with a disability, politics and people.