Discussion with our blockchain and investor relations advisor, Roberto Capodieci

Photochain
Photochain
Published in
3 min readMar 29, 2018

--

Tell us how you discovered Photochain or how it discovered you and what made you want to join the team?

Working in the blockchain industry since a few years ago I keep an eye on new blockchain solutions, and I take an interest in those I think are perfect use cases. As a dApp (a decentralized application), I have found Photochain a fantastic idea and I got excited when I saw the team even worked on creating a proof-of-concept (demo) open to the public. I had to share my thoughts with the team and offer my support, and so I did. After watching them for a brief period of time I have then decided to support the project. And here I am!

Where did you think you could help with your skills and your experience from Blockchain Zoo and other projects?

Blockchain applications, and decentralized applications in general, require a different architecture compared to centralized applications. Several years of my personal experience in deploying decentralized applications, and with the team at Blockchain Zoo, can offer help in implementing Photochain to be a successful dApp.

How do see Photochain amongst the big stock photography players and how will it cope in the market?

No. I don’t it see among them, I see Photochain ABOVE them in a very short time. It will get there by word of mouth, organically. Photochain is solving a very important problem in the photography industry by providing a decentralized solution that pays the photographers real money for the value of their photos, and offers cheaper access to content to the buyers, while guaranteeing usage rights cryptographically. It is inevitable that the industry will quickly adopt Photochain as one of their core tools.

What makes Photochain so different?

It is a decentralized semi autonomous application. By removing centralized management costs, the service can be offered at very competitive fees to both photographers and their clients, whilst processing the payment instantly. Being a blockchain application, Photochain offers cryptographic security in the management of rights and usage of the photos. Their smart and simple use of blockchain to serve photography sellers and buyers is what makes them so different.

Where do you see Photochain in a crypto future?

Along many other dApps people use daily from their mobile phones and in their computers. Using an operating system such as ElastOS, made for dApps. Photochain will fit the niche for those that need to buy high quality original photos. DApps like Photochain will be as simple and as common as the computer programmes and applications we use today.

Tell us a story about particular photo

It is the picture of some source code in the monitor of an old Apple Plus, in the late 80s. That piece of software has been one of the first successful application I coded! I didn’t know at the time but this was the launch of a very successful career. And with so many other achievements since, this was still one of my proudest moments.

--

--

Photochain
Photochain

Using blockchain technology, Photochain returns the control over #licensing, #copyright, and trading back to #photographers, enabling fairer stock #photography.