Piddling Piddles
1 min readJun 20, 2024

--

Happy to hear it connected so much! For me, I would definitely say it’s been a case of imposter syndrome and not being able to think of myself as a woman. The fact I don’t feel like an entirely binary trans woman sometimes doesn’t help either, but I know I far prefer she over any gender-neutral terms.

I thought about it like this: in the perfect world, I’d have been born female. If I could be referred to and seen how I wanted to be seen, I would present as a woman. So, if the only thing holding me back is the fact I happened to be born male, then am I really comfortable with embracing neutrality? It’s hard to say.

Ultimately, it depends person-to-person. Sometimes, I think about myself as someone who wishes they could be non-binary but with a female body. Other times, I just want to be a woman. So I’m just trying to identify with whatever makes me happiest. Sometimes what makes you happiest might make you uncomfortable in the moment, but there will always be a difference between what makes you uncomfortable because it doesn’t fit you and what makes you uncomfortable because you need to get used to it.

--

--

Piddling Piddles

Just your typical burnt-out, mid-twenties transfemme queer. I write about anything and everything, from autism, queerness, storytelling, and my own experiences.