Relationship Baggage and Why I’m Now 6 Foot Tall

Polyamory School
9 min readOct 15, 2017

Allow me to ramble a bit about relationship baggage, dating, and why it never gets easier.

I remember the good old days of dating. I was 19, open to meeting anyone for any reason, no expectations, and most of all, no baggage.

As life changes though, I found myself start adding more options to the dating profile.

  • Smoker.
  • Bisexual.
  • Wants kids and marriage.
  • Has children.
  • Wants marriage, maybe more children.
  • Has Crohn’s Disease.
  • Divorced.
  • Maybe wants marriage, but no more children.
  • Polyamorous.
  • Doesn’t want marriage or children.
  • In a relationship.
  • In 4 relationships.
  • Single
  • Wants something between living together and marriage, but no children.
  • HSV2 positive.
  • Wants anyone who isn’t afraid to touch me.

And on the other end, my tastes have narrowed. I feel a lot more judgmental about how other people come across. Am I still into BBW? Am I still into lots of sex? Am I still into “adventurous” people, or do I want to…

--

--